Clubs

At Kinard, students have the opportunity to get involved with many different extracurricular clubs and activities. These programs provide students an outlet to gain new skills, connect with friends, have fun, and solidify a sense of belonging to Kinard. Last year, over 500 students participated in Kinard clubs and activities.

School Sponsored Activities


Fitness Club

Mondays and Wednesdays, 3:15-4:00 p.m., Weight Room; starts 10/14/2019 through 5/13/2019
Chase Rollings    488-5489
Email: crollings@psdschools.org


Lego Robotics

Every day, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Room 510; starts 8/30/2019 through 12/20/2019
Tim McGonagil     488-5467
Email: jmcgonagil@psdschools.org


MathCounts

Tuesdays, 3:15-4:15 p.m., Room 303; starts 9/10/2019 through 3/24/2020
Cecilia Bonertz     488-5469
Email: cbonertz@psdschools.org

In Math Counts, students focus on math skills through a competition-based program.


National Junior Honor Society (NJHS)

Fridays, 7:30-8:00 a.m., Media Center; starts 8/23/2019 through 5/22/2020

Chase Rollings  488-5489  crollings@psdschools.org        

Mandy Hergenreder  488-5485   mhergenreder@psdschools.org

In NJHS, students focus their leadership skills on planning and implementing community service projects for non-profits around the world.  Membership by application only. New members can apply each year in January.


Science Bowl

Mondays, 7:30-8:00 a.m., Room 422; starts 9/23/19 through 2/24/20, Thursdays every other week starting in October, 6:00-8:00 p.m.
Kari Keever     488-5479
Email: kkeever@psdschools.org


Science Fair Club

Thursdays, 3:15-4:00 p.m., Room 315; starts 9/12/2019 through 2/27/2020
Katie Ashe     488-5459
Email: kashe@psdschools.org


Science Olympiad

Every day, 3:30 - 5:00 p.m., Room 510; starts 9/30/2019 through 5/1/2020
Tim McGonagil     488-5467
Email: jmcgonagil@psdschools.org


Theatre Club

Mondays, 3:15-4:15 p.m., Cafeteria; starts 9/9/2019 through 5/18/2020
Eric Fischer

Theater Club explores improvisation skills culminating in the "Madrigal Dinner" performance.  Second semester will continue improvisation skills ending the year with "Improv Night."


Yearbook

ELO, 2:30-3:10 p.m., Room 417
Emily Asqueri   488-5457
Email: easqueri@psdschools.org 

In Yearbook ELO, students create page layouts for our nationally-recognized, award winning yearbook. Staff members (including 6th, 7th, and 8th graders) take pictures to fill pages, write captions, and learn journalism standards.  This is a year-long program.

Submit your pictures to replayit.com, register, and choose Kinard Middle School.

                                        

Student Initiated and Led Organizations


Animation Club

Wednesdays, 3:15-4:00 p.m., Room 408; starts 10/2/2019 through 5/13/2020
Kari Mohar     488-5448
Email: kmohar@psdschools.org


Dungeons & Dragons Club

Wednesdays, 3:15-4:00 p.m., Room 509; starts 9/18/2019 through 5/20/2020
Kari Mohar     488-5448
Email: kmohar@psdschools.org


FCT (Fellowship of Christian Teens)

Fridays, 7:30-8:00 a.m., Rm 711, starts 8/30/2019 through 5/22/2020
Leslie Husted     488-5496
Email: lhusted@psdschools.org