Clubs

At Kinard, students have the opportunity to get involved with many different extra-curricular clubs and activities. These programs provide students an outlet to gain new skills, connect with friends, have fun, and solidify a sense of belonging to Kinard. Last year, over 500 students participated in Kinard clubs and activities.

School Sponsored Activities

Holding Place


Computer Club

 Room , starts 
 
Classroom Phone: ; Phone for Room :
Email: 
In Computer Club, students are encouraged to learn new ways to use technology to accomplish their goals. Computer Club is for every student from beginners to advanced users. Each student has the opportunity to develop his/her own skills and interests using applications ranging from programming to web design to creating interactive games.

Drama Club

days, Time., Place; starts 
Beth Bean 
Email: ebean@psdschools.org

Drama Club explores improvisation skills culminating in the "Madrigal Dinner" performance.  Second semester will continue improvisation skills ending the year with "Improv Night."

For more information, visit the Drama Club Website!


Fitness Club

days, Time, Weight Room; starts 
Jacob Benson & Scott Wheeler 
Email: jbenson@psdschools.org / swheeler@psdschools.org


Lego Robotics

Every day, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Room 510; starts 9/4/2018 through 12/20/2018
TIm McGonagil
Email: jmcgonagil@psdschools.org


Math Counts

Tuesdays, 3:15-4:15 p.m., Room 303; starts 9/11/16 through 3/19/2019
Cecilia Bonertz
Email: cbonertz@psdschools.org

In Math Counts, students focus on math skills through a competition based program.


National Junior Honor Society (NJHS)

Fridays, 7:30-8:00 a.m., Media Center; starts 8/24/18 through 5/24/2019
Mandy Hergenreder & Leanne Griffey
Email: mskinner@psdschools.orglgriffey@psdschools.org

In NJHS, students focus their leadership skills on planning and implementing community service projects for non-profits around the world.  Membership by application only.


Science Bowl

days, Time, Room ; starts 
Kari Keever
Email: kkeever@psdschools.org


Science Fair Club

days, Time, Room ; starts
Katie Ashe
Email: kashe@psdschools.org


Science Olympiad

Everyday, 3:30 - 5:00 p.m., Room 510; starts 10/1/2018 through 4/30/2019
Tim McGonagil
Email: jmcgonagil@psdschools.org


Yearbook

ELO, 2:30-3:10 p.m., Room 505
David Meuret
Phone: 970-488-5463
Email: dmeuret@psdschools.org 

In Yearbook ELO, students create page layouts for our nationally-recognized, award winning yearbook. Staff members (including 6th, 7th, and 8th Graders) take pictures to fill pages, write captions, and learn journalism standards.  This is a year-long program.

Submit your pictures to replayit.com, register, and choose Kinard Middle School.

                                                                                              

                                        

Student Initiated and Led Organizations

FCT (Fellowship of Christian Teens)

Fridays, 7:30-8:00 a.m., Rm 711, starts 9/7/2018 through 5/24/2019
Leslie Husted
Email: lhusted@psdschools.org


Rubik's Cube Club 

days, Time, Room , starts 
Nichol Thomas
Email: nicholt@psdschools.org