Sports

Mustang Athletics

The Value of Organized Team Sports for Youth

Participating in youth athletics can teach values and lessons that student-athletes can use in their teenage years and throughout their life.   Coaches, teachers, and parents are key influencers when it comes to  providing mentorship and building positive character through sports.  An effective and positive athletic program should build life-long lessons and skills for our student-athletes, including:
  • Discipline
  • Hard Work
  • Sacrifice
  • Teamwork
  • Dealing with Success and Failure
  • Setting and Striving for Goals
  • Value of Practice and Preparation.
  • Overcoming Adversity

At Kinard, we strive to win without making it our primary focus.  The athletic program complements the academic program by emphasizing the importance of work ethic, sportsmanship, and competing with character.  We define success according to the legendary Coach John Wooden

"Success is peace of mind, which is a direct result of self-satisfaction in knowing you made the effort to do your best to become the best that you are capable of becoming."  

Most importantly, we expect our athletes and parents to represent our Kinard Community with character and class in an effort to live up to the legacy of our school's namesake, Hal Kinard.  

Kinard Athletic Website:

Find Sport Specific Information & Register For A Team Here!


Quick Links & Resources

Fall Sports

Cross Country

6th | 7th | 8th
BOYS & GIRLS

Football

7th | 8th
BOYS 

Tennis

7th | 8th
BOYS & GIRLS 
 

Volleyball

7th | 8th
GIRLS 

Winter Sports

Girls Basketball

7th | 8th ​

Boys Basketball

7th | 8th ​

Wrestling

7th | 8th ​

Spring Sports
                     

                

Golf

6th | 7th | 8th
BOYS & GIRLS

Softball

7th | 8th
GIRLS
 

Track & Field

6th | 7th | 8th
BOYS & GIRLS

Athletic Directory

Main Office Staff Name Email Phone
Athletic Director Chris Bergmann cbergman@psdschools.org (970) 488-5415
Athletic Secretary Casey Cronin ccronin@psdschools.org (970) 488-5462

Sport Head Coach Phone Email Season Dates
Cross Country Tim Hebert 970-566-1111 hebert.tim@gmail.com  8/20/19 - 10/5/19
Football - 8th Grade - - - 8/20/19 - 10/19/19
Football - 7th & 8th Grade Alex Anaya 970-488-5458 aanaya@psdschools.org

8/20/19 - 10/19/19

Tennis Emily Asqueri 970-488-5457 easqueri@psdschools.org 8/20/19 - 10/3/19
Volleyball - 8th Grade Emma Honn 970-488-5470 eburns@psdschools.org 8/20/19 - 10/12/19
Volleyball - 7th Grade Calla Urban 970-488-5453 curban@psdschools.org 8/20/19 - 10/12/19
Boys Basketball - 8th Grade Rob Lewis 303-246-5316 rlewis@psdschools.org 10/21/19 - 12/12/19
Boys Basketball - 7th Grade Caleb Kirkland 970-691-0744 ckirklan@psdschools.org 10/21/19 - 12/12/19
Girls Basketball - 8th Grade Karen Irvine 970-488-5408

kirvine@psdschools.org

1/7/20 - 3/5/20
Girls Basketball - 7th Grade Amy Archibald 970-488-5463 aarchibald@psdschools.org 1/7/20 - 3/5/20
Wrestling Dave Schlehuber 970-488-6408 dschlehu@psdschools.org 1/13/20 - 2/29/20
Boys Golf Brad Blank 970-227-5679 bblank@psdschools.org 3/23/20 - 5/7/20
Girls Golf Brad Lardner 970-488-5457 blardner@psdschools.org  3/23/20 - 5/7/20
Softball TBD TBD TBD 3/3/20 - 4/28/20
Track & Field Jacob Benson 970-488-5446 jbenson@psdschools.org 4/13/20 - 5/18/20
Unified Basketball Karen Irvine 970-488-5408 kirvine@psdschools.org 4/1/20 - 5/6/20