Sports

Mustang Athletics

The Value of Organized Team Sports for Youth

Participating in youth athletics can teach values and lessons that student-athletes can use in their teenage years and throughout their life.   Coaches, teachers, and parents are key influencers when it comes to  providing mentorship and building positive character through sports.  An effective and positive athletic program should build life-long lessons and skills for our student-athletes, including:
  • Discipline
  • Hard Work
  • Sacrifice
  • Teamwork
  • Dealing with Success and Failure
  • Setting and Striving for Goals
  • Value of Practice and Preparation.
  • Overcoming Adversity

At Kinard, we strive to win without making it our primary focus.  The athletic program complements the academic program by emphasizing the importance of work ethic, sportsmanship, and competing with character.  We define success according to the legendary Coach John Wooden

"Success is peace of mind, which is a direct result of self-satisfaction in knowing you made the effort to do your best to become the best that you are capable of becoming."  

Most importantly, we expect our athletes and parents to represent our Kinard Community with character and class in an effort to live up to the legacy of our school's namesake, Hal Kinard.  

Quick Links & Resources

Fall Sports

Cross Country

6th | 7th | 8th
BOYS: Sched. & Results
GIRLS: Sched. & Results

Football

BOYS
7th: Sched. & Results
8th: Sched. & Results

Tennis

7th | 8th
GIRLS: Sched. & Results
BOYS: Sched. & Results

Volleyball

GIRLS
7th: Sched. & Results
8th: Sched. & Results

Winter Sports

Girls Basketball

7th: Schedule & Results
8th: Schedule & Results

Boys Basketball

7th: Schedule & Results
8th: Schedule & Results

Wrestling

7th | 8th: Schedule
7th | 8th:  Results

Spring Sports
                     

                

Golf

6th | 7th | 8th
GIRLS: Sched. & Results
BOYS: Sched. & Results

Softball

7th | 8th
VARSITY: Sched. & Results
JR. VAR: Sched. & Results

Track & Field

6th | 7th | 8th
GIRLS: Sched. & Results
BOYS: Sched. & Results

Athletic Directory

Main Office Staff Name Email Phone
Athletic Director Chris Bergmann cbergman@psdschools.org (970) 488-5415
Athletic Secretary Casey Cronin ccronin@psdschools.org (970) 488-5462

Sport Head Coach Phone Email Season Dates
Cross Country Tim Hebert (970) 566-1111 hebert.tim@gmail.com  8/22/18 - 10/6/18
Football - 7th Grade - - - 8/22/18 - 10/20/18
Football - 8th Grade Alex Anaya (970) 488-5458 aanaya@psdschools.org

8/22/18 - 10/20/18

Tennis Tim Dolan (970) 690-6743 tdolan1952@gmail.com 8/22/18 - 10/4/18
Volleyball - 7th Grade Addison Wasik (303) 638-1204 addisonnwasik9@gmail.com 8/22/18 - 10/13/18
Volleyball - 8th Grade Emma Burns (970)488-5470 eburns@psdschools.org 8/22/18- 10/13/18
Boys Basketball - 7th Grade Rob Lewis (303) 246-5316 rlewis@psdschools.org 10/22/18 - 12/13/18
Boys Basketball - 8th Grade Caleb Kirkland (970) 691-0744 ckirklan@psdschools.org 10/22/18 - 12/13/18
Girls Basketball - 7th Grade Karen Irvine (970) 488-5408

kirvine@psdschools.org

1/8/19 - 3/7/19
Girls Basketball - 8th Grade Amy Archibald (970) 488-5463 aarchibald@psdschools.org 1/8/19 - 3/7/19
Wrestling Dave Schlehuber (970) 488-6408 dschlehu@psdschools.org 1/14/19 - 3/2/19
Boys Golf Brad Blank (970) 488-5454 bblank@psdschools.org 3/25/19 - 5/10/19
Girls Golf Brad Lardner (970) 488-5457 blardner@psdschools.org  3/25/19 - 5/10/19
Softball Danny Hollweg (970) 988-8317

dhollweg@psdschools.org

3/4/19 - 4/27/19
Track & Field Jacob Benson (970) 488-5446 jbenson@psdschools.org 4/8/19 - 5/21/19
PSD Athletic Trainer Zoe Iasilli (970) 219-8812 ziasilli@rcschool.org  Year-round Support